Two Osun People’s Democratic Party (PDP) lawmakers have been sacked by the election petitions tribunal which sat today September 1, in Osogbo the state’s capital.

Bamidele Salam, a House of Representatives member representing Ede federal constituency was sacked by the tribual on grounds of electoral malpractices. Results from four local government areas in the constituency were cancelled by the tribunal which ordered a rerun.

Adewumi Adeyemi was also removed as the state assembly representative for Obokun state constituency. The tribunal declared the election in the constituency as inconclusive and also ordered a rerun election in four units where the exercise was cancelled.

The election of Mulikat Abiola, a member of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as member representing Ifelodun state constituency was however upheld by the tribunal.